Some Explanation About The Nervously Awkward

Hi, guys!

Before I post more often and you guys are annoyed by my postings, I am going to say something about this blog.

First of all, this blog is to fulfill my responsibility as a “language learner”. As I am studying English at college, I thought that having something to express my thoughts, writing, drawing, pictures, outfits, music, and books in English language is mandatory. My lecturer also told us: “If you don’t have a blog, you should consider to make one, guys. You can improve your English.” And that’s, my friends, is my motivation.

Second of all, although I usually write literature products, I also enjoy about other things, such as: books, music, outfits, personal thoughts, drawing (I know), and pictures I take. That would be great if you don’t expect me just to write only about literature/drawing. I mean, probably that will be my main focus???? I don’t know.

And finally, I am going to give a translation in every post (if I’m not lazy) since some people misunderstood my post. And that is pretty normal since most of my friends and relatives come from Indonesia and a non-English speaker.

So, thank you, guys! I hope you are doing well! Don’t worry to leave your website address in my comment section. I will take a look at it! 🙂


Hai, teman-teman!

Sebelum saya menerbitkan posting lebih sering lagi dan kalian merasa terganggu karenanya, saya ingin menjelaskan beberapa hal tentang blog ini.

Pertama-tama, blog ini bertujuan untuk memenuhi tanggung jawab saya sebagai “orang yang mempelajari bahasa”. Karena saya belajar Sastra Inggris di kampus, saya pikir bahwa mempunyai suatu media untuk mengekspresikan pikiran, tulisan, lukisan, foto, pakaian, musik, dan buku saya dalam Bahasa Inggris sangat diperlukan. Dosen saya juga berkata kepada kami (mahasiswa): “Jika kalian tidak punya blog, kalian harus mempertimbangkan untuk membuatnya. Kalian bisa mengembangkan Bahasa Inggris kalian. Dan, teman-teman, itu adalah motivasi saya.

Kedua, walaupun saya biasanya menulis produk-produk sastra, saya juga tetap menyukai hal-hal lain, seperti: buku, musik, pakaian, pemikiran, gambar (saya tahu!), dan foto yang saya ambil. Akan sangat baik jika kalian tidak terlalu berharap bahwa saya hanya akan menulis tentang sastra/gambar. Maksud saya, mungkin itu jadi fokus utama saya???? Entahlah.

Dan terakhir, saya akan memberikan terjemahan di setiap posting (kalau saya tidak malas) karena beberapa orang salah paham dengan apa yang saya tulis. Dan itu normal kok, karena mayoritas teman dan kerabat saya datang dari Indonesia dan bukan merupakan penutur Bahasa Inggris.

Jadi, terimakasih, teman-teman! Saya harap kalian baik-baik saja! Jangan malu-malu untuk menuliskan alamat blog kalian di kotak “Komentar” saya. Saya akan melihatnya! 🙂

Leave a Reply

